What if I told you, I love you?

Posted: November 15, 2016 by Aarzoo in Poem
Tags:

image

What if I told you I love you?
Would you cocoon me
In a caring embrace?
Would you let the shrill of silence
Speak for all our words?
Would you let the chaos listen
What we want to?
Would you hold me until dusk
As the sun seeks to the arms of west?
Would you listen to what our words
Doesn’t speak, but shout in tacit?
Would you walk with me miles away
From what you call home?
Would you allow me to sneak into
Your world of words and stories?
Or rather let me just ask
Would you just say
‘I love you as much’ ?

Comments
  1. Idle Muser says:

    A good write-up!
    Succinctly expressed what one would like to hear the most after his/her confession of love.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

